Board Governance at TSP

Board of Trustees

David Craig – Chair

Lorna Niebergall – Treasurer

Ashwin Ranjit – Secretary

Cheri DiNovo – Minister

Bob Savaria – Congregational Treasurer

Bob Fugere

Andrew McElheran

Avil Beckford

Alison Mackay


Building Management Board

Lorna Niebergall – Chair

Lorna Niebergall has served on the Building/Property committee(s) since 1981, and the Board of Trustees since 1984. With a BA major in Mathematics and an MBA in Finance, Lorna brings expertise from her 35-year career in banking and finance that was particularly focused on mortgage and construction lending.

Bob Fugere

Bob Fugere has been a member of Trinity St. Paul’s Board of Trustees since 2005 and is co-chair (with Jim Lewis) of the Future Directions Group of the Building Management Board.

Bob has been a member of TSP from 2003, following his biweekly volunteering in TSP’s “Out of the Cold” outreach program from 1996 to 2004. He served on the TSP Property Committee from 2008 to 2011.  As Treasurer of TSP from 2007 to 2011, he was also on the Stewardship Committee and Church Board. Bob was instrumental in setting up the Building Management Board and served as its Chair from 2012 until 2019.

Professionally, Bob taught at York University and Seneca College before becoming ED of the Inter-Church Fund for International Development (ICFID) in 1980, where he worked for 17 years.  He has taught courses at U of T and the Coady International Institute.

Andrew Hellebust

Andrew Hellebust joined the Building Management Board in 2022. Andrew has been involved with music at the church since the late 1990’s, occasionally singing tenor and contributing on the piano, organ and accordion. He is a founding board member of Viva Singers Toronto, which is based at the centre.

Andrew is President of Rivercourt Engineering, which designs distributed water and wastewater systems. Andrew teaches a capstone design course in water in civil engineering at the University of Toronto. He has a strong interest in building science and low carbon emission communities. With Maria Riedstra, their deep energy retrofit won the residential project award for Canada in 2015.

Don Willms

Don Willms has been attending TSP since 2002, serving on the BMB since 2017. After earning a BFA and B’Arch degree, Don ran his own design/build home renovation business until 2004, then taught Technological Design for 14 years at the TDSB. Don brings to the Board an appreciation of the role of historic architecture in the life of the community.

Bill Fallis

Doug Snyder